Top 50 Social Media Influencers You Should Follow In Twitter – 2016


Social media is always exciting and playing a vital role in everybody’s life this era no matter you are an entrepreneur,celebrity,tech geek, social media evangelist & the list goes on. New social media channels are budding every day along with the new features for the existing one. Keeping up with the pace to track all the latest updates across the giant of networks is humanly impossible. So I have created the top 50 social media influencers whom you can follow and learn about the latest updates & strategies to help yourself in 2016.

These influencers have highly contributed to the social media community and have a nurtured a great numbers of followers following them. Lets join the group and get the most out of these influencers

1. Guy Kawasaki: @GuyKawasaki
Bio: Chief evangelist of @Canva Author of thirteen books. Former chief evangelist of Apple.

2. Gary Vaynerchuk: @garyvee
Bio: Family 1st! but after that, Businessman. CEO of @vaynermedia. Host of#AskGaryVee show and a dude who Loves the Hustle, @Winelibrary & the @NYJets

3. Seth Godin: @ThisIsSethsBlog
: Author, blogger, a lifetime of projects. This is a retweet of my blog.

4. Aaron Lee: @AskAaronLee
Bio: Grand Master of Customer Delight @PostPlanner. Trying to perfect the art of making cappuccino while running a business. Introvert with awesome hair.

5. Ted Coine: @tedcoine
: CEO of The Extraordinary #influencer Network. Keynote Speaker. Latest book: A World Gone Social. #socialCEO #FutureofWork #PersonalBranding

6. Kim Garst: @kimgarst
Bio: Social Selling Strategist, First Lady of Periscope, Best Selling Author, Speaker, Forbes Top 10 SM Influencer. Loves God, family & hockey!

7. Mari Smith: @MariSmith
: Social Media Thought Leader | Top Facebook Marketing Expert | Globe-trotting Speaker | Author | ‘Mari like Ferrari’ | http://www.MARIWEBINAR.COM

8. Jeff Bullas: @jeffbullas
Bio: #1 Content Marketing Influencer,Social Media Marketing Strategist & Speaker,Forbes Top 10 Social Media Influencer,Huffington Top 100 Business Twitter Accts

9. Chris Brogan: @chrisbrogan
: NYT Bestselling author & business advisor. Projects: Contact:

10. Ann Handley: @MarketingProfs
Bio: Head of Content here at ‘Profs; author of the WSJ bestseller, Everybody Writes. I’m waging a war on mediocrity in content.

11. Sandi Krakowski: @sandikrakowski
Angel Investor. Convergent Author. Faith at work motivator! Dreamer & Pot stirrer. @Forbes Top 20 Social Influencer. @Entrepreneur Top Social Marketer.

12. Michael Hyatt: @MichaelHyatt
Bio: Author of New York Times bestseller, Platform: Get Noticed in a Noisy World. Founder of Platform University and Best Year Ever.

13. Tim Fargo: @alphabetsuccess
: CEO of Tweet Jukebox. #socialtool Quotes, interaction #twittertips #SMM and #socialmedia thoughts here. Sign-up now for

14. Pam Moore: @PamMktgNut
Bio: 50% mktg 50% geek CEO @MktgNutz @SocialZoomFactr #entrepreneur #socbiz consultant #speaker ~love God Friends Beach & Life! Forbes TOP 10 #SocialMedia Influencer

15. Darren Rowse: @problogger
Speaker, Author, Blogger, Podcaster & Founder of @ProBlogger, @ProbloggerEvent & @DigitalPS. Husband to @Stylensh. Blogger/Ambassador for @WorldVisionAus

16. Kerry Butters: @kesbutters
Bio: TECH & SOCIAL MEDIA INFLUENCER | markITwrite CEO | Author | Contributes to @uxpin @SMExaminer @xensystems and many more!

17. Jay Baer: @jaybaer
New York Times best selling author, keynote speaker, digital media entrepreneur & president of @Convince. In Mar ’16 @HugYourHaters at .

18. Neil Patel: @neilpatel
Bio: I’m an entrepreneur who likes to blog. I have started two SaaS analytics companies, @CrazyEgg and KISSmetrics with @hnshah. I love all things business.

19. Michael Q Todd: @mqtodd
#Cleantech + #Bitcoin #Startups VC + Lawyer. Next 10 pay just $70 to join @CrowdifyTech under 50% of price plus extra benefits do it! …

Bio: Forbes Top 50 Social Media Influencer, Top Retweeted by SM, Consultant, Trainer, Speaker, Photographer, Travel Blogger, Seen Forbes, CNN, Huff Po, Alltop, etc.

21. Brett Relander: @BrettRelander
Top 50 #SocialMedia Power #Influencer. Founder & Chief Strategy Officer @LaunchandHustle. Contributor @Huffington Post & @Entrepreneur. Dad of 3 amazing kiddos.

22. Bryan Kramer: @bryankramer
Bio: I believe in power of sharing! TED & Keynote #Speaker, CEO of @PureMatter, #Author of Best-Selling Books: @ShareologyBook & Human to Human #H2H.

23. Amy Porterfield: @AmyPorterfield
Bio: I’ll show you exactly how to monetize your online marketing efforts and grow your social media fan base, grow your email list and boost your profits.

24. Steve Farnsworth: @Steveology
Bio: A Forbes Top 50 Social Media Influencer, Demand Generation Content Marketing for B2B High Tech CMO at The @Steveology Group …

25. Neal Schaffer: @Neal Schaffer
Bio: Author, Maximize Your Social | Founder @msocialbusiness @socialtoolssmmt @socialmedia_coe | #socialmedia #marketing #social selling #employee advocacy #speaker

26. Mark Schaefer: @markwschaefer
Bio: Chieftain of the blog {grow} & social media bouncer. Consultant, educator, author of five best-selling books including Social Media Explained & The Content Code

27. Bonnie Sainsbury: @bsainsbury
Bio: Web trailblazer. Award winning social media influencer. I demystify technology to help you attract a steady stream of qualified leads

28. Michael A. Stelzner: @Mike_Stelzner
Bio: Founder Social Media Examiner @smexaminer, host of Social Media Marketing podcast, authored Launch & Writing White Papers. Committed Christian and dad.

29. Sarah Evans: @prsarahevans
Bio: Social news for brands, digital correspondent (@PayPal @Cisco @CoxComm @WalMart @ShortyAwards @licensingexpo @Transitions)

30. Eve Mayer: @LinkedInQueen
Bio: Eve Mayer is CEO of Social Media Delivered. Author of The Social Media Business Equation and Get It Girl Guide to Online Dating. Professional Speaker & Humorist

31. Jason Falls: @JasonFalls
Bio: Husband, Father, Author, Speaker, Humorist. Allegedly wise to the ways of PR, Digital Marketing and Social Media. SVP at @goelastic. I like bourbon.

32. Calvin Lee: @mayhemstudios
Bio: Award-winning designer and brand strategist. Twitter addict livin’ n breathin’ SocialMedia. Featured in Forbes, Wired, Huff Post and Mashable. Nicest guy in LA.

33. Joe Pulizzi: @JoePulizzi
Bio: Content Marketing Institute (@CMIContent) and Content Marketing World #cmworld. Author, #ContentInc. #orange

34. Joel Comm: @joelcomm
Bio: Professional Speaker, New York Times Best-Selling author, Futurist and Marketing Consultant #DoGoodStuff

35. Mitch Joel: @mitchjoel
Bio: President of Mirum. Marketer. Speaker. Author. Media Hacker. Blogger and Podcaster of Six Pixels of Separation. New book – CTRL ALT Delete – out now!

36. Rebekah Radice: @RebekahRadice
Bio: Award Winning #SocialMedia Writer, Strategist, Author, Speaker. Brand Evangelist @PostPlanner. Co-Founder @InfluencerChat Every Tues 5pm PT #InfluencerChat.

37. Ann Smarty: @seosmarty
Bio: Brand manager @NinjasMarketing | Founder | Co-founder #VCBuzz #Blogger +If all you need is SEO, follow @annsmarty [I tweet a lot!]

38. Peg Fitzpatrick: @PegFitzpatrick
Bio: Rockin’ a positive attitude • Co-author of #ArtofSocial Media • Speaker • Social media strategist • Pinterest Pro • Host of #MyBookClub

39. Ian Cleary: @IanCleary
Award Winning Tech Blogger on RazorSocial, Social Media Tools Guy, Contributor for Social Media Examiner, VentureBeat etc Prof Speaker, Kick Boxer!

40. Dorie Clark: @dorieclark
Bio: Contributor to @forbes & @harvardbiz; marketing strategist & speaker; @dukefuqua prof; author of Stand Out & Reinventing You.

41. Jon Loomer: @jonloomer
Bio: Husband, dad and baseball coach to three boys. Brewers fan and baseball stats nerd. Entrepreneur, business owner, accidental marketer and Facebook ads geek.

42. Kevan Lee: @kevanlee
Bio: Content Crafter at @buffer. Tweeting about my writing process and my favorite Internet things. Live simply, give generously.

43. Donna Moritz: @SociallySorted
Bio: Winner Best Australian Business Blog 2014 | Visual Social Media & Content Strategy | WEBINARS THAT CONVERT with Amy Porterfield is OPEN

44. Courtney Seiter: @courtneyseiter
Bio: Writer/editor @buffer; co-founder @girlstothemoon. Sharing stuff about workplace culture, diversity, social media & music.

45. Amy Schmittauer: @Schmittastic
Bio: Host of @SavvySexySocial | Personal Branding Speaker/Edutainer | Founder of #SocialAuthority | President @DRAColumbus | A #Columbus Original

46. Derral Eves: @derraleves
Bio: YouTube & Video Marketing Strategist YouTube Certified

47. Jenn Herman: @jenns_trends
Bio: Social Media & Instagram consultant & trainer. #8 Social Media Blog by Social Media Examiner. The Ultimate Beginner’s Guide to Instagram:

48. Tim Schmoyer: @timschmoyer
Bio: I’m living a story as a husband, father, entrepreneur, and certified YouTube consultant. I help digital creators spread messages that change lives.

49. Jeff Sieh: @jeffsieh
Bio: Creative brain for hire • visual storyteller • social media consultant • speaker • humorist •

50. Vincent Ng: @vincentng
Bio: I’m a Pinterest consultant and professional speaker. Speaking at #SMMW16. I want to help you grow your business traffic with Pinterest. Love comics and ramen.

Follow the List

Even if you don’t follow everyone in this article, you can still keep up with them on Twitter.

Just follow this Twitter list.

When you follow the list, all 50 of these influencers are just one click away.

Even better, this Twitter list is a work in progress — and I would love to hear from you about the best people to follow on Twitter.

Which users should I add who weren’t mentioned in this post?